Contact

Contact Form

Do you have questions or suggestions?

In our Questions & Answers section, you will find information about all important topics. If you have further questions, please use this contact form.

Please be advised that, for organizational reasons, it is not possible for us to comply with requests to be called back by phone.

There has been a problem sending this form. Please try again later.
(*) Required fields

Visiting Address

Städel Museum
Schaumainkai 63
D-60596 Frankfurt am Main

Mailing address

Städel Museum
Dürerstr. 2
D-60596 Frankfurt am Main

Visitor Services & Guided Tours
The best and easiest way to contact us is through our Contact form (see above). Please use the telephone contact for very urgent requests only.
Please also have a look at our Questions & Answers section before contacting us.
Telephone: +49(0)69-605098-200

Research

Head of German, Dutch and Flemish Paintings before 1800
Prof. Dr. Jochen Sander
sander@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Italian, French and Spanish Paintings before 1800
Dr. Bastian Eclercy
eclercy@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Modern Art
Dr. Alexander Eiling
eiling@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Contemporary Art
Dr. Martin Engler
engler@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Prints and Drawings before 1750
Dr. Martin Sonnabend
sonnabend@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Prints and Drawings after 1750
Dr. Regina Freyberger
freyberger@staedelmuseum.de

Curator for special projects
Dr. Eva Mongi-Vollmer
mongi-vollmer@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Provenance Research and Archives
Dr. Iris Schmeisser
schmeisser@staedelmuseum.de

Head of Conservation - Paintings and Modern Sculptures
Stephan Knobloch

Head of Paper Conservation - Drawing, Print, Photography
Ruth Schmutzler
schmutzler@staedelmuseum.de

More Departments

Practicalities at a glance

Practical pointers on our opening hours, admission fees, the café, the bookshop, the library and much more visitor services

To Information & Service

Tailored to your wishes

Tour the exhibition or the collection – your way! Contact us now to arrange the date that suits you best.

To the Individual guided tour

The Städel Museum

Who was Johann Friedrich Städel? How did he found the Museum? Get to know Germany’s oldest museum foundation.

About the Museum

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.