Navigation menu

Podcast
Finding Van Gogh
In Search of the Legendary “Portrait of Dr Gachet”

The last great portrait by Vincent van Gogh disappeared from the public eye three decades ago. The podcast series FINDING VAN GOGH traces the painting’s eventful historyto get to the bottom of the question: where is the masterpiece now?

Trailer

The Podcast

  • $extendedTitle

    Introducing

  • $extendedTitle

    I. The Missing Neurologist

  • $extendedTitle

    II. „Degenerate Art“

  • $extendedTitle

    III. Genius and Madness

  • $extendedTitle

    IV. Gachet’s Farewell

  • $extendedTitle

    V. Private Matters

The Story

When the Städel exhibition MAKING VAN GOGH opened its doors in October 2019, it featured some 120 works of art andnotablyan empty picture frame. This was the frame that originally held the “Portrait of Dr Gachet”, Vincent van Gogh’s last major likeness. The painting was once a highlight of the Städel collectionthat is, until the Nazis confiscated it in 1937, declaring it a work of so-called ‘degenerate art’.

The “Portrait of Dr Gachet” shows the neurologist who treated Van Gogh. The expression and pose reveal the physician’s world-weariness and profound sense of melancholy. The artist painted the masterpiece just weeks before taking his own life. Today the painting occupies an iconic place not just in the history of art, but also in the history of the art market.

Vincent van Gogh, Portrait of Dr Gachet, 1890
Oil on canvas, private collection
Photo: Bridgeman Images

The empty picture frame of Vincent van Gogh’s „Portrait of Dr Gachet“
in the storage room of the Städel Museum, 2001
Photo: Holde Schneider

In 1990, exactly 100 years after its execution, the “Portrait of Dr Gachet” sold at auction for a record sum of $82.5 million. Its new owner purportedly expressed the wish that it be cremated with his body after his death. This statement turned out to be the stuff of legend: the painting wasn’t destroyed along with its owner’s remains after all. Nevertheless, it has vanished from public view and was last seen at that historic, record-breaking auction in 1990.

FINDING VAN GOGH is a 5-part podcast seriesthe first podcast to be released by the Städel Museum. In it, the journalist Johannes Nichelmann attempts to establish the whereabouts of the “Portrait of Dr Gachet” and traces its remarkable history. He meets with contemporary witnesses, art experts, and Van Gogh enthusiasts in Germany, France, London, New York, and Switzerland. They tell of the painting’s genesis and its history under National Socialism, and provide first-hand insights into the workings of today’s global art market.

Its story holds a mirror up to some of the political and social situations in the places that it was: first in France, in Germany and then in the United States. Then it was in Japan. And now wherever it is. Where it’s hidden. Disappeared.

Cynthia Saltzman in FINDING VAN GOGH

The Protagonists

Johannes Nichelmann

Johannes Nichelmann (*1989) has been working as a free-lance reporter, author and moderator for public broadcasting, radio and television since 2008. He leads the way through the story of FINDING VAN GOGH.

Photo: Niklas Vogt

Cynthia Saltzman

Cynthia Saltzman is an art historian and journalist working in New York. Her book “The Portrait of Dr Gachet” (1998) is the first ever to study the painting’s history in depth. Her research was an important source for the podcast.

Alexander Eiling

Alexander Eiling (*1974) is the head of the Städel Museum’s collection of modern art and the curator of the exhibition MAKING VAN GOGH. He would have liked to show the “Portrait of Dr Gachet” in the exhibition.

Dominique Janssens

Dominique Janssens (*1948), a native of Belgium, used to work as a manager for an international food giant. In 1984, he purchased the house where Van Gogh spent the last months of his lifethe Auberge Ravoux in the French town of Auvers-sur-Oise. With his Institut Van Gogh he is working to keep the artist’s memory alive.

Andreas Hansert

Andreas Hansert (*1958) is a historian and sociologist. He works as a free-lance author and has carried out research and published texts on such topics as the cultural history of the Frankfurt bourgeoisie and local Nazi history.

Anna Huber

Anna Huber (*1982) is an art historian and works in the Städel’s museum education department. For the podcast, she immersed herself in the history of the Gachet portrait.

Konstanze Crüwell

Konstanze Crüwell (*1942) is a journalist and author. The former editor of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung carried out in-depth research on the biography of former Städel director Georg Swarzenski and published a book about him in 2015.

Photo: Wonge Bergmann

Iris Schmeisser

Iris Schmeisser (*1972) is a provenance researcher and the head of the Städel Museum’s historical archive. Her work focusses on the history of artworks and their changes of ownership, especially during the Nazi era.

Ewald Rathke

Ewald Rathke (*1926) is an art historian and art dealer. He was the director of the Frankfurt Kunstverein from 1961 and 1970 and has owned an art dealership in this city for nearly 50 years. In the early 60s, he saw the “Portrait of Dr Gachet” in the New York apartment of its then owner, Lola Kramarsky.

Gottfried Boehm

Gottfried Boehm (*1942) is an art historian, philosopher and professor emeritus of the University of Basel. He is considered one of the most influential art and image theorists in the German-speaking part of Europe.

Christopher Burge

Christopher Burge worked for Christie’s from 1970 to 2012 and was considered one of its top auctioneers. He auctioned off eight of what, at that time, were the world’s ten most expensive artworks. In 1990 he also directed the auction in New York where the “Portrait of Dr Gachet” broke all the records.

Dirk Boll

Dirk Boll (*1970), originally from Germany, is now based in London and president of Christie’s in Europe, Middle East, Russia and Africa.

Photo: Christie’s Images Limited 2019

Stefan Koldehoff

Stefan Koldehoff (*1967) is a journalist and expert on the art market and Van Gogh. He has been researching the “Portrait of Dr Gachet” and its history extensively for three decades.

Photo: private

Giovanna Bertazzoni

Giovanna Bertazzoni is with Christie’s London, where she heads the international department of Impressionist and modern art. An Italian by birth, she has been working for the auction house since 1998.

Photo: Christie’s Images Limited 2019

David Nash

David Nash (*1942) worked for the auction house Sotheby’s for altogether 35 years, most recently as the director of the international Impressionist and modern art department. He is one of the most eminent art dealers in the U.S. Today, he and his wife run a gallery in New York.

Photo: private

The Historical Protagonists

Vincent van Gogh
1853–1890

Johanna Van Gogh-Bonger
1862–1925

Georg Swarzenski
1876–1957

Benno Reifenberg
1892–1970

Siegfried und Lola Kramarsky
1893–1961 and 1896–1991

Ryoei Saito
1916–1996

Theo van Gogh
1857–1891

Dr. Paul-Ferdinand Gachet
1828–1909

Alice Ruben Faber
1866–1939

Alfred Wolters
1884–1973

Franz Koenigs
1881–1941

Wolfgang Flöttl
*1955

Worth Knowing

What’s a podcast?

A podcast is a subscribable audio file. Like classical blogs, podcasts function by way of RSS feeds. You don’t have to know the technical details; just remember the best thing about podcasts: you can listen to them on demandwhenever and wherever you want to. All you need is an internet connection and a podcast app you can use to download and listen to FINDING VAN GOGHfor example while you’re commuting, cleaning house or going for a walk. Naturally, FINDING VAN GOGH is available free of charge.

How do I listen to FINDING VAN GOGH?

Naturally, you can listen to FINDING VAN GOGH on the website you’re at right now. But we recommend a podcast app. That will enable you to subscribe to FINDING VAN GOGH free of charge and download it onto your smartphone or tablet. Good apps also offer additional functions such as changing chapter images.

This is how it works – Just install one of the many available podcast apps on your smartphone or tablet. Then you can access FINDING VAN GOGH with the aid of the app’s search function. You can “subscribe” to the podcast free of charge. That way, you won’t miss any of the Städel’s future podcasts. You will not receive any advertising from us.

Many apps and platforms lead to FINDING VAN GOGHApple and Android devices already have pre-installed podcast apps. In the respective app stores, you’ll also find other offers, for example Overcast (iOS), Castro (iOS), Antenna Pod (Android) and Pocket Casts (iOS and Android, small fee), to name just a few. Or you can listen to us on Spotify or Deezer.

We recommend – You’ll get the most enjoyment out of the sound quality if you listen to FINDING VAN GOGH with good headphones!

How you can help us

Most people hear about new podcasts through recommendations. If you like FINDING VAN GOGH, we’d be delighted if you tell your friends and acquaintances about it. Your ratings on podcast platforms also help spread the word about our podcast.

Credits

FINDING VAN GOGH is a podcast series by the Städel Museum in collaboration with Johannes Nichelmann and Jakob Schmidt.

Authors and producers
Johannes Nichelmann and Jakob Schmidt

Idea

Sarah Omar

Project management

Sarah Omar, supervised by Pamela Rohde

Commissioning editors

Sarah Omar with Anna Huber

Scholarly support

Alexander Eiling, Iris Schmeisser and Chantal Eschenfelder

Translation

Anna Borrero and Benjamin Yates

Film trailer

Jakob Schmidt (director and cinematographer)

Media partners

Monopol Magazin für Kunst und Leben, Lage der Nation - der wöchentliche Politik-Podcast aus Berlin

Acknowledgements

We would like to thank our interviewees, especially Cynthia Saltzman, whoin her book “The Portrait of Dr Gachet” of 1998reconstructed the history of the painting for the first time, and who spent a great deal of time with us in New York talking about her research. We also extend our warm thanks to the curators, Alexander Eiling and Felix Krämer, who arranged for the production of this podcast in conjunction with the exhibition MAKING VAN GOGH.

Protagonists (in order of appearance):

Alexander Eiling
Cynthia Saltzman
Stefan Koldehoff
Christopher Burge
Anna Huber
Iris Schmeißer
Maike Hoffmann
Dominique Janssens
Martin Sonnabend
Andreas Hansert
Konstanze Crüwell
Ewald Rathke
Gottfried Boehm
Dirk Boll
Giovanna Bertazzoni
und David Nash

With the voices of:

Jenny Schily
Thomas Stecher
Stefan Bergel
Shaun Lawton
Annette Yashpon
Peter Becker
Benjamin Yates
Jakob Schmidt

We would moreover like to thank all the many persons who supported us with their thoughts, expertise and energy.

From the Städel Museum:

Dominik Auvermann
Philipp Demandt
Theresa Franke
Sebastian Heine
Linda Herrmann
Katja Hilbig
Stefanie Jerger
Stefan Knobloch
Julia Lange
Bernadette Mildenberger
Eva Mongi-Vollmer
Franziska von Plocki
Freya Schlingmann
Anne Sulzbach
Elena Schroll
Vanessa Tron
Anna Voß

We also thank:

René Allonge
Isabelle Cahn
Inka Drögemüller
Walter Feilchendfeldt
Mario Kunze
Stefanie Mannstein
Lynda McLeod
Monika Roth
Peter Schjeldahl
Margret Stuffmann

and Vincent van Gogh.

Discover More

Navigation menu

Podcast
Finding Van Gogh
Auf der Suche nach dem legendären „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“

Seit drei Jahrzehnten ist das letzte große Porträt von Vincent van Gogh aus den Augen der Öffentlichkeit verschwunden. Die Podcast-Serie FINDING VAN GOGH geht seiner bewegten Geschichte nach, und auch der Frage: Wo ist das Meisterwerk heute?

Trailer

Eine großartig, dichte Produktion.

Matze Hielscher (Hotel Matze / Mit Vergnügen)

Nominierungen

  • Grimme Online Award 2020 in der Kategorie „Bildung und Unterhaltung“
  • Deutscher Podcast Preis 2020 in der Kategorie „Beste Produktion
  • Die Goldenen Blogger 2019 in der Kategorie „Bester Podcast

Der Podcast

  • $extendedTitle

    Trailer

  • $extendedTitle

    I. Der verschwundene Nervenarzt

  • $extendedTitle

    II. „Entartete Kunst“

  • $extendedTitle

    III. Genie und Wahnsinn

  • $extendedTitle

    IV. Abschied von Gachet

  • $extendedTitle

    V. Private Angelegenheiten

Die Geschichte

Als das Städel Museum im Oktober 2019 seine Ausstellung MAKING VAN GOGH eröffnete, hingen nicht nur mehr als 120 Kunstwerke an den Wänden, sondern auch ein leerer Bilderrahmen. Er gehörte ursprünglich zum „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“, Vincent van Goghs letztem großen Porträt. Das Gemälde war einmal ein Herzstück der Städel Sammlung – bis es die Nationalsozialisten 1937 beschlagnahmten und zur „entarteten Kunst“ erklärten.

Das „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ zeigt van Goghs umstrittenen Nervenarzt, einen Mann in einem Ausdruck voller Weltschmerz und Melancholie. Van Gogh malte das Meisterwerk nur wenige Wochen bevor er sich selbst das Leben nahm. Heute ist das Gemälde nicht nur eine Ikone der Kunstgeschichte, sondern auch des Kunstmarkts.

Vincent van Gogh, Bildnis des Dr. Gachet, 1890
Öl auf Leinwand, Privatsammlung
Foto: Bridgeman Images

Der leere Bilderrahmen von Vincent van Goghs „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“
im Depot des Städel, 2001
Foto: Holde Schneider

1990, genau 100 Jahre nach seiner Entstehung, wurde das „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ für eine Rekordsumme von 82,5 Millionen Dollar versteigert. „Legt das Bild in mein Grab, wenn ich sterbe,“ soll der neue Besitzer damals gesagt haben. Das Zitat ist eine Legende: Das Gemälde ging nicht mit seinem Besitzer unter die Erde. Dennoch ist es seit dieser historischen Auktion aus den Augen der Öffentlichkeit verschwunden.

Der fünfteilige Podcast FINDING VAN GOGH – der erste Podcast des Städel Museums – begibt sich auf die Suche nach dem „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ und seiner bewegten Geschichte. Journalist Johannes Nichelmann trifft in der Serie auf Zeitzeugen, Experten und Van-Gogh-Begeisterte in Deutschland, Frankreich, London, New York und der Schweiz. Sie erzählen von der Entstehung des Gemäldes, von seiner Geschichte im Nationalsozialismus und geben aus erster Hand Einblicke in die Mechanismen des heutigen Kunstmarkts.

Seine Geschichte ist ein Spiegel der politischen und sozialen Gegebenheiten der Orte, an denen er war. Zunächst in Frankreich, in Deutschland und dann in den Vereinigten Staaten. Dann in Japan. Und wo auch immer es jetzt ist. Wo es versteckt ist. Verschwunden.

Cynthia Saltzman in FINDING VAN GOGH

Protagonisten

Johannes Nichelmann

Johannes Nichelmann (*1989) arbeitet seit 2008 als freier Reporter, Autor und Moderator für den öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunk, fürs Radio und Fernsehen. Er führt durch die Geschichte von FINDING VAN GOGH.

Foto: Niklas Vogt

Cynthia Saltzman

Cynthia Saltzman ist Kunsthistorikerin und Journalistin in New York. In ihrem Buch „Das Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ hat sie 1998 auf 400 Seiten erstmals die Geschichte des Gemäldes aufgearbeitet. Ihre Recherchen waren eine wichtige Grundlage für den Podcast.

Alexander Eiling

Alexander Eiling (*1974) leitet die Sammlung Kunst der Moderne am Städel Museum und ist Kurator der Ausstellung MAKING VAN GOGH. Er hätte das „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ gern in der Ausstellung gezeigt.

Dominique Janssens

Dominique Janssens (*1948), gebürtiger Belgier, war früher Manager bei einem internationalen Lebensmittelkonzern. 1984 hat er im französischen Ort Auvers-sur-Oise die Auberge Ravoux gekauft, in der Van Gogh seine letzten Lebensmonate verbrachte. Mit seinem „Institut Van Gogh“ möchte er die Erinnerung an den Künstler wachhalten.

Andreas Hansert

Andreas Hansert (*1958) ist Historiker und Soziologe. Er arbeitet als freier Autor und hat unter anderem zur Kulturgeschichte des Frankfurter Bürgertums und zur lokalen NS-Geschichte geforscht und publiziert.

Anna Huber

Anna Huber (*1982) ist Kunsthistorikerin und arbeitet am Städel Museum im Bereich „Bildung & Vermittlung“. Für den Podcast ist sie tief in die Geschichte des Gachet-Porträts eingetaucht.

Konstanze Crüwell

Konstanze Crüwell (*1942) ist Journalistin und Autorin. Die ehemalige Redakteurin der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung hat intensiv zur Biographie des ehemaligen Städel Direktors Georg Swarzenski geforscht und 2015 ein Buch über ihn publiziert.

Foto: Wonge Bergmann

Iris Schmeisser

Iris Schmeisser (*1972) ist Provenienzforscherin und leitet das historische Archiv am Städel Museum. Sie beschäftigt sich mit der Geschichte und den Besitzerwechseln von Kunstwerken, insbesondere während der NS-Zeit.

Ewald Rathke

Ewald Rathke (*1926) ist Kunsthistoriker und Kunsthändler. Er war von 1961 bis 1970 Direktor des Frankfurter Kunstvereins und ist seit fast 50 Jahren Inhaber einer Kunsthandlung in Frankfurt. Anfang der 60er-Jahre hat er das „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ in der New Yorker Wohnung der damaligen Besitzerin, Lola Kramarsky, gesehen.

Gottfried Boehm

Gottfried Boehm (*1942) ist Kunsthistoriker, Philosoph und emeritierter Professor an der Universität Basel. Er gilt als einer der einflussreichsten Theoretiker der Kunst- und Bildwissenschaft im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Christopher Burge

Christopher Burge hat von 1970 bis 2012 für Christie’s gearbeitet und galt als einer der Top-Auktionatoren: Zeitweise hatte er acht der bis dahin zehn teuersten Kunstwerke der Welt versteigert. 1990 leitete er auch die New Yorker Auktion, in der das „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ alle Preisrekorde brach.

Dirk Boll

Dirk Boll (*1970) kommt ursprünglich aus Kassel und ist bei Christie’s London Präsident für die Regionen Europa, Naher Osten, Russland und Afrika.

Foto: Christie’s Images Limited 2019

Stefan Koldehoff

Stefan Koldehoff (*1967) ist Journalist, Kunstmarkt- und Van-Gogh-Experte. Seit drei Jahrzehnten recherchiert er intensiv zum „Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ und dessen Geschichte.

Foto: privat

Giovanna Bertazzoni

Giovanna Bertazzoni leitet bei Christie’s London die internationale Abteilung für impressionistische und moderne Kunst. Die Italienerin arbeitet seit 1998 bei dem Auktionshaus.

Foto: Christie’s Images Limited 2019

David Nash

David Nash (*1942) war insgesamt 35 Jahre lang für das Auktionshaus Sotheby’s tätig, zuletzt als Direktor der internationalen Abteilung für impressionistische und moderne Kunst. Nash ist einer der angesehensten Kunsthändler der USA und leitet heute mit seiner Frau eine Galerie in New York.

Foto: privat

Historische Protagonisten

Vincent van Gogh
1853–1890

Johanna Van Gogh-Bonger
1862–1925

Georg Swarzenski
1876–1957

Benno Reifenberg
1892–1970

Siegfried und Lola Kramarsky
1893–1961 und 1896–1991

Ryoei Saito
1916–1996

Theo van Gogh
1857–1891

Dr. Paul-Ferdinand Gachet
1828–1909

Alice Ruben Faber
1866–1939

Alfred Wolters
1884–1973

Franz Koenigs
1881–1941

Wolfgang Flöttl
*1955

Was ist ein Podcast?

Was ist ein Podcast?

Podcasts sind abonnierbare Audiodateien. Wie bei einem klassischen Blog funktioniert ein Podcast über einen RSS-Feed. Die technischen Details müssen Sie aber nicht kennen, merken Sie sich einfach das Beste: Sie können Podcasts on demand hören, auf Abruf – also wann und wo Sie möchten. Alles, was Sie dazu brauchen, ist ein Internetanschluss beziehungsweise eine Podcast-App, mit der Sie FINDING VAN GOGH auch downloaden und flexibel hören können – beim Pendeln, Putzen oder Spazierengehen. FINDING VAN GOGH ist natürlich kostenfrei.

Podcasts sind seit einiger Zeit in aller Munde. Tatsächlich ist die Podcast-Welt so demokratisch wie divers: Radiosender und andere Medien, Privatpersonen oder eben wir als Museum – jeder kann Podcasts veröffentlichen. Es gibt Interview-, Gesprächs- oder Nachrichten-Podcasts, aber auch Storytelling-Podcasts. Zu letzteren zählt unsere narrative Podcast-Serie FINDING VAN GOGH. Wir haben die Ereignisse rund um das Bildnis des Dr. Gachet aufwendig recherchiert und mit Menschen gesprochen, die dem Gemälde möglichst nahe gekommen sind. So bekommen Sie einen vielstimmigen Einblick in diese 130 Jahre umspannende Geschichte.

Wie kann ich FINDING VAN GOGH hören?

Sie können FINDING VAN GOGH natürlich über die Website hören, auf der Sie sich gerade befinden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen aber eine Podcast-App. Damit können Sie FINDING VAN GOGH kostenlos abonnieren und auf Ihr Smartphone oder Tablet herunterladen. Gute Apps bieten auch zusätzliche Funktionen, etwa wechselnde Kapitelbilder.

So funktioniert es – Installieren Sie einfach eine der vielen Podcast-Apps auf Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet. FINDING VAN GOGH finden Sie über die Suchfunktion dieser Apps. „Abonnieren“ Sie den Podcast, dann verpassen Sie auch in Zukunft keine Städel Podcasts. Sie bekommen keine Werbung von uns.

Oder nutzen Sie diesen RSS-Link.

Viele Apps und Plattformen führen zu FINDING VAN GOGH – Auf Apple- und Android-Geräten ist eine Podcast-App bereits vorinstalltiert. In den jeweiligen Stores finden Sie aber auch weitere App-Angebote – nur um ein paar zu nennen: Overcast (iOS), Castro (iOS), Antenna Pod (Android) oder Pocket Casts (iOS und Android, gering kostenpflichtig). Sie können uns aber auch auf Spotify oder Deezer hören.

Unser Tipp – Hören Sie FINDING VAN GOGH über gute Kopfhörer, dann können Sie die Klangqualität am intensivsten genießen!

FINDING VAN GOGH gibt es auch auf Englisch

FINDING VAN GOGH können Sie auf Deutsch oder Englisch hören. Wir haben für den Podcasts auch viele englischsprachige Menschen interviewt. In den Folgen 1, 4 und 5 wird hauptsächlich Englisch gesprochen. Wenn Sie die Originalstimmen bevorzugen, wechseln Sie einfach zur englischen Sprachversion.

Wie Sie uns unterstützen können

Die meisten Menschen erfahren von neuen Podcasts über Empfehlungen. Wenn Ihnen FINDING VAN GOGH gefällt, erzählen Sie also gern Ihren Freunden und Bekannten davon. Auch eine Bewertung auf den Podcast-Plattformen hilft uns, von anderen gefunden zu werden.

Credits

FINDING VAN GOGH ist ein Podcast des Städel Museums in Zusammenarbeit mit Johannes Nichelmann und Jakob Schmidt.

Autoren und Produzenten
Johannes Nichelmann und Jakob Schmidt

Idee
Sarah Omar

Projektsteuerung
Sarah Omar, begleitet von Pamela Rohde

Konzeption und Redaktion
Sarah Omar und Anna Huber

Wissenschaftliche Unterstützung
Alexander Eiling, Iris Schmeisser und Chantal Eschenfelder

Übersetzung
Anna Borrero und Benjamin Yates

Filmtrailer
Jakob Schmidt (Regie und Kamera)

Medienpartner
Monopol Magazin für Kunst und Leben, Lage der Nation - der wöchentliche Politik-Podcast aus Berlin

Wir danken

Wir danken unseren Interviewpartnerinnen und –partnern.
Besonders Cynthia Saltzman, die in ihrem Buch „Das Bildnis des Dr. Gachet“ 1998 erstmals die Geschichte des Gemäldes aufgearbeitet hat und uns für diesen Podcast viel Zeit geschenkt hat. Sehr herzlich danken wir außerdem den Kuratoren Alexander Eiling und Felix Krämer, die mit der Ausstellung MAKING VAN GOGH den Anlass für diesen Podcast geschaffen haben.

Gesprochen haben (in der Reihenfolge ihres Auftritts):

Johannes Nichelmann
Alexander Eiling
Cynthia Saltzman
Stefan Koldehoff
Christopher Burge
Anna Huber
Iris Schmeißer
Maike Hoffmann
Dominique Janssens
Martin Sonnabend
Andreas Hansert
Konstanze Crüwell
Ewald Rathke
Gottfried Boehm
Dirk Boll
Giovanna Bertazzoni
und David Nash

Mit den Stimmen von:

Jenny Schily
Thomas Stecher
Stefan Bergel
Shaun Lawton
Annette Yasphon
Peter Becker
Benjamin Yates
Jakob Schmidt

Ein großer Dank geht auch an eine Reihe von Personen, die uns mit ihrer Expertise, Gedanken und Tatkraft unterstützt haben.

Aus dem Städel Museum:

Dominik Auvermann
Philipp Demandt
Theresa Franke
Sebastian Heine
Linda Herrmann
Katja Hilbig
Stefanie Jerger
Stefan Knobloch
Julia Lange
Bernadette Mildenberger
Eva Mongi-Vollmer
Franziska von Plocki
Freya Schlingmann
Anne Sulzbach
Elena Schroll
Vanessa Tron
Anna Voß

Wir danken außerdem:

René Allonge
Isabelle Cahn
Inka Drögemüller
Walter Feilchendfeldt
Mario Kunze
Stefanie Mannstein
Lynda McLeod
Monika Roth
Peter Schjeldahl
Margret Stuffmann

und Vincent van Gogh.

Auch interessant

Newsletter

Wer ihn hat,
hat mehr vom Städel.

Aktuelle Ausstellungen, Veranstaltungen, digitale Angebote oder Städel Stories. Mit dem Städel Newsletter kommen die neuesten Informationen regelmäßig direkt in Ihr Postfach.

Unterstützen Sie
das Städel Museum